deviant art

Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
[x]
more ▶

Featured in Groups:

Details

April 12, 2010
Link
Thumb

Statistics

Comments: 46
Favourites: 0
Views: 766 (1 today)
[x]

No, I'm not on Second Life.

Journal Entry: Mon Apr 12, 2010, 7:33 AM
SYNC
Oasis
Alley

???

All these projects are under development.

.
.
.
.
.

Contact me
E-MAIL
extvia@gmail.com

MSN
eevee_mg@hotmail.com

WEBSITE | www.heatwo.com

.


However, please feel free to note me for further information.

But what's that Cloud Avatar?

Some people tell me that there is a avatar resembles my original character, Cloud [link] , now on Second Life. [link]


THIS IS NOT ME, AND I'M NOT SELLING AVATARS ON SL, EITHER.
The people who made it was :iconthegeniusindigo: Vince [link] work is pretty and I liked his work on Cloud's 3D model very much. He had already contacted me about the avatar. I didn't grant a permission to sell it, instead, I gave him permission to release this avatar for free under Creative Commons 3.0 BY-NC license. [link] so everyone should be able to use it for free.

AGAIN, YOU CAN, AND, SHOULD BE ABLE TO USE THIS AVATAR FOR FREE.
If there is anyone selling this avatar, please contact the administrator of Second Life and me.

Thank you very much!

My Attitude


  • Mood: Relief
  • Watching: Fallout 3 GNR
Add a Comment:
 
:iconwolfi-rayneboe:
derp derp herp derp
You're all silly fags
Also too srs
Reply
:iconwinl996:
Mood: Disbelief ~winl996 Apr 13, 2010  Student Writer
I sure hope those people will stop selling the avatar. It's not right.

Thank you for the explanation.
Reply
:iconkid-cody:
oh god now there's going to be a fuck ton of these things running around! WERE DOOMED!! DOOMED I TELL YA!! :iconseizurenoesplz:
Reply
:iconninjaofpants:
Okay, as a friend of ~theGeniusIndigo I'd like to verify the fact that In-World (Second Life) he has specifically mentioned to everyone inquiring about the avatar. It is not for sale, but will be released as a freebie instead, as mentioned in this journal.

It's just irritating to see so many people accusing him of theft. He asked for permission, permission was granted and he isn't making any money off of it, nor is he claiming the character as his own. If anything it should be a compliment that =extvia's work is so fabulous that he went out of his way to work on this modelling for... Oh, a couple of months now. I can recall seeing him start on this maybe back in.. November of '09? He's put a LOT of work into it, so just appreciate it for what it is, a giftart to =extvia and a way to share with his fans who are currently in-world. :)
Reply
:iconthegeniusindigo:
Mood: Regretful ~theGeniusIndigo Jul 20, 2010  Hobbyist Digital Artist
:shithitsthefan:
Reply
:iconsimmanfederal:
Man this is a cool story, bro.
Reply
:iconwolfi-rayneboe:
You're all fags
<3
Reply
:iconsimmanfederal:
You know it <3
Reply
:iconkamicheetah:
~kamicheetah Apr 12, 2010  Professional Digital Artist
I'm sure the people that are 'accusing' him are folks who saw him SELLING it in world and that may be why. It really doesn't matter how much effort he went through to make it if he's trying to profit off someone else's character/ work.


I mean, If it IS being distributed for free like it should be, why has noone posted the SURL where to pick it up...? Your friend included.

Also, from what I've read, Extiva said he was only allowed to give it away. The guy used it for some 'charity' event for 800L. That wasn't what he was given permission to do. So maybe THAT's why he's getting accused.
Reply
:icontysontan:
Yes, in that way people would have enough reason to suspect the whole thing to be profitable, no matter what the truth is. And I think it had constituted violation of the standard of Creative Commons, no matter how the creator's original intention may be.
Reply
Add a Comment: